twenty one

I turned 21 yesterday. I came back from my trip yesterday, and I’m sick like a dog from it, and then I open my inbox and find out that I didn’t get into the Egoyan class that I was really hoping to get into. So I was having a crap birthday (even my friends were like “oh yeah…happy birthday”), when my mom said “I bought you a birthday cake!”

It was the most beautiful thing ever, and because no one else was home, she sang me happy birthday all by herself. I nearly cried from happiness…family doesn’t compare to anything else!

2 thoughts on “twenty one

Leave a Reply

