“seductive and urgent sounds”

…That’s the description on the back of the Al Green album I just bought @ Starbucks today.

My friends and I had a bit of a laugh at that, since I was saying that this is an investment album for future “baby making purposes”.  But honestly, his voice is incredibly smooth and his music just puts you in a relaxed mood for sure.  I’m not a huge fan of jazz and blues, but “Let’s Stay Together” is just a perfect song for lovin’ up on life (and your significant other as well), n’est-ce pas?

I’m going to have to make space on my Ipod for this new addition – anyone wanna just buy me a new ipod with 7805427054 gigs of space?  hahaha…

Leave a Reply

