the aussies keep making me love them

…and I haven’t even visited their fair land! Although I would love to.

I’ve been seeing this singer/songwriter make her way through the late-night talk show circuit, and I can’t get her out of my head! She’s not the boring singer/songwriter type like…(I can’t name any because they’re all boring and easy to forget), but the way she plays her piano is so moving and her lyrics are pretty bare and honest. I melt when I hear her single “Where I Stood”. I feel like I can relate to her – although I’ve never been in the situation the song describes.

Her name is Missy Higgins and she hails from Geelong (I only know of this place because Frezned is from there…if you don’t know what I’m talking about, it’s OK, I’m just nerdy). Her album is entitled “On a Clear Night” and can be bought just about anywhere, I assume.

UPDATE: I was asked to write a review on the album for anevibe.com – it’s up now, so go check it out!

www.missyhiggins.com
www.myspace.com/missyhiggins

On A Clear Night - Missy Higgins

On A Clear Night - Missy Higgins

2 thoughts on “the aussies keep making me love them

Leave a Reply

