walk the walk

Today was the inductee ceremony for Canada’s Walk of Fame, and I got a media pass to interview the stars on the red carpet! It was super fun, tiring, exciting, and a great experience overall. I think I can see myself doing this as a day job…! I’m in the process of writing the article now, and I’ll have pics up when my photographer sends them over.

To learn more about the inductees, go to www.canadaswalkoffame.com.

One of them is Canadian supermodel Daria Werbowy (Remember those hot H&M ads you saw all over your town this summer? That was her in the bikini.), and damn is she ever thin in real life! Gorgeous, as well. And Jeanne Beker is such a bright and enthusiastic person. It was such a delight (and honour!) to talk to her.

On Monday, I get to go see “Gigantic” starring Paul Dano and Zooey Deschanel for TIFF, and then interview Dano and the director Matt Aselton on Tuesday. I hope I don’t die when I see Paul…I find him strangely dreamy. Similar to how I feel about Bill Hader, but less of the funny, more of the tortured soul (I looooved him in Little Miss Sunshine – actually, I would probably do him if he were that character in real life, haha….)

The link for the Walk of Fame article will be updated soon.

UPDATE: The article is up! Click here.

One thought on “walk the walk

Leave a Reply

