convocation (finally!)

It’s been over a month since I’ve convocated, yet I still haven’t posted any photos!  I’m sorry, that’s so lame of me, I have no excuse.  I really should be blogging as much as I can before I get into the thick of school in September.

With the parents

With the parents

Convocation was a very lovely day – seeing friends from the past 4 years that I had nearly lost touch with, and celebrating graduation together was so nice!  I didn’t expect many people to come support me (even my parents were late for the ceremony!), but my pastor & 2 friends (in Korean, I would call them “unni”, or “older sister”) surprised me after the ceremony was over, and my family took them to Wah Sing, a popular Chinese restaurant on Baldwin street.  We ate LOBSTER! Very delish.

[I think I’ll really miss places like Baldwin or Kensington Market, and our HUGE Chinatown once I move to Montreal But I’m sure I’ll find other great nooks & crannies to fall in love with =)]

My university divvies up convocations by colleges/professional programs, and since my college is numerically the largest, the ceremony was quite long.  I was called up within the first 80-ish people, so my butt got kinda numb near the end, but it was still exciting!  There was a BBC journalist (Lyse Doucet) receiving her honourary Doctor of Laws degree, which was cool.  Her address to the graduates was quite compelling as she had just returned from Tehran, right after the controversy over the vote had just begun.

Anyhoo, down to the fun stuff.

The EOTD - Don't even ask me to remember what products I used, haha!

The EOTD - Don't even ask me to remember what products I used, haha!

I spent too much time curling my hair, and so I forgot about mascara.

I spent too much time curling my hair, and so I forgot about mascara.

The outfit - yeah I'm standing on my bathtub.

The outfit - yeah I'm standing on my bathtub.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

One of my friend’s brought her baby boy! In this photo, he’s only about 3 or 4 months old in this photo, but he’s a fat one! Hehe, I love him sooo much, but I don’t think he’s too impressed with me here.

Me & Timothy

Me & Timothy

Timothy's mom bought me this beautiful yellow & pink rose.

Timothy's mom bought me this beautiful yellow & pink rose.

Leaving with a bang...and in flip flops.

Leaving with a bang...and in flip flops.

On to bigger and better things =)

4 thoughts on “convocation (finally!)

  1. hey jennnyyyy! I forgot exactly where it is but I just walk down queen past spadina… its maybe a 15-20 min walk from there… if I find the addy of the store ill send it to you 🙂

  2. Congratulations! Now on to bigger and better things. I guess I won’t see you when I visit Toronto. (though I don’t have any immediate plans anyway).

  3. omg summer school pooped me out! lol i’ve never done the full summer until this year. and im sooo happy im done loll belated congratz on the convocation 🙂 so far the sigma brushes are soo goood!

Leave a Reply

