i like my mussels big and juicy

I’ve become a lot more adventurous with my home cooking, simply because I don’t know how to cook what my mom cooks at home.  And obviously, finding Korean groceries is not as easy as going to the nearest supermarket to buy what all you “westerners” (what a stupid term) eat.

One day, I noticed that a 2lb package of mussels were on sale, so I just went ahead and bought them.  I imagined that I would be able to make a delicious crushed tomatoes and mussels dish that you can often order at fancy restaurants for a lot of money.

I did just that.  It was so good I ate all 2lbs of it in one night.

steaming in wine and tomato juice. nom nom.

with 12 grain toast points

I wish I had a recipe to share, but I don’t. I just looked up random recipes online, and they all seemed similar to me. Crushed tomatoes, garlic, fresh flat leaf parsley, and tons of white wine!

Leave a Reply

